Skip to main content

Newspapers: Where to find newspapers in the Main Library

Guide to hard copy newspaper and microfilms in the Main Library

Title Current issues or archive Material Type Classmark Location and Retention Policy  
Baltic Times, The Current Print serial   1st 3 months issues kept on 3rd floor then transferred to Research Reserve LH 11/16
Financial Times, The Current Print serial   Shelved with newspapers on 3rd floor until superseded by microfilm.
Financial times, The Archive Microfilm news 9 Shelved in Research Reserve in microfilm area (filing cabinet).
Frankfurter allgemeine. Current Print serial port AN 30.F7 Shelved with newspapers on 3rd floor. 2 year retention.
Guardian, The Archive Microfilm news 8 Shelved in Research Reserve in microfilm area (filing cabinet).
Guardian, The Current Print serial   Shelved with newspapers on 3rd floor until superseded by microfilm.
Jewish Chronicle Current Print serial per AP92.J49 Current 3 months only held on open shelves. Shelved in Dark Store after 3 months.
Le Monde Current Microfilm 30 Shelved in Research Reserve in microfilm area (filing cabinet).
Le Monde Current Print serial port AN 20.M6 Shelved as newspaper on 3rd floor until superseded by microfilm.
Le monde diplomatique                   Current Print serial port AN 20.M6 Shelved as newspaper on 3rd floor. Current year only.
Observer, The Current Print serial   Shelved as newspaper on 3rd floor until superseded by microfilm.
Parlamentskaya gazeta Current Print serial ffJN 6613.A1P2 1st 3 months issues kept on 3rd floor then transferred to Research Reserve LH 11/16 
Poisk Current Print serial fAN 50.P61 1st 3 months issues kept on 3rd floor then transferred to Research Reserve LH 11/16 
Politico Current Print serial   1st 3 months issues kept on 3rd floor then transferred to Research Reserve LH 11/16 
Süddeutsche Zeitung. Current Print serial AP 30.S8 1st 3 months issues kept on 3rd floor then transferred to Research Reserve LH 11/16 
Sunday Times, The Archive Microfilm news 5 Shelved in Research Reserve in microfilm area (filing cabinet).
Sunday Times, The Current Print serial   Shelved as newspaper on 3rd floor until superseded by microfilm.
Times educational supplement, The. Archive Microfilm news 2 Shelved in Research Reserve in microfilm area (filing cabinet).
Times educational supplement, The. Current Print serial   Shelved as newspaper on 3rd floor until superseded by microfilm.
Times higher education supplement, The Archive Microfilm news 3 Shelved in Research Reserve in microfilm area (filing cabinet).
Times Higher Education, The Current Print serial   Shelved as newspaper on 3rd floor until superseded by microfilm.
Times literary supplement, The Archive Microfilm news 4 Shelved in Research Reserve in microfilm area (filing cabinet). Retain
Times literary supplement, The Current Print serial   Shelved as newspaper on 3rd floor until superseded by microfilm.
Times, The Archive Microfilm news 1 Shelved in Research Reserve in microfilm area (filing cabinet).
Times, The Current Print serial   Shelved as newspaper on 3rd floor until superseded by microfilm.