Skip to main content

Drama and Theatre Arts: Welcome

Subject support from Library Services for staff and students in Drama and Theatre Arts

Introduction

 

Welcome to the Drama and Theatre Arts Subject Pages

This page brings together key resources for the students of Drama and Theatre Arts

use the tabs above to help you find books, ebooks, articles, journals and more

Getting Started

Here are a few important resources to help you on your way:

Theatre collections at other libraries

University of Bristol Theatre collection
http://www.bristol.ac.uk/theatre-collection/
The University of Bristol Theatre collection, based in the Department of Drama, has a
library of theatre related books, periodicals and original archival material, including the Women's Theatre Collection.

East London Theatre Archive
http://www.elta-project.org/home.html

Hull History Centre
http://www.hullhistorycentre.org.uk/
The home for Hull City Archives, Hull Local Studies Library and Hull University Archives holds archive material on Alan Plater; John Godber; Out-Of-Joint Theatre Company; Approximately 6,000 playbills from 1760s to 1970s; and Hull Theatre Programmes

Scottish Theatre Archive
http://www.gla.ac.uk/services/specialcollections/collectionsa-z/scottishtheatrearchive/
Located within the Special Collections Department of Glasgow University Library, the  archive includes programmes, scripts, production notes, photographs, posters, and press cuttings.

University of Warwick Centre for the Study of the Renaissance
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/arts/ren/elizabethan_jacobean_drama
Teaching and learning tool for contextualising the period and for engaging with the playtexts. Resources on Thomas Kyd, Christopher Marlowe, Ben Jonson, John Webster and Thomas Middleton.

Academic Skills Team

Academic Skills Advisors

One-to-one and group sessions are available from Academic Skills Advisors, delivered in appointment rooms. Please contact the Academic Skllls Team to book.