It is to remember that whenever you are accessing ejournals you need use the link at the top right of FindIt@Bham to enter your University username and password to ensure that you get full access to all the resources. This proves to the suppliers of these resources that you are entitled to use them.
Journals are also known as periodicals. They are an important resource because they are:
Use bibliographic databases to search for a topic of interest. Bibliographic databases will provide a list of relevant journal articles and sometimes also books, reports, working papers and conference proceedings.
Some of the databases will provide you with direct full-text access to the articles. Some will provide an index and abstract (a short summary) of the article, in which case use the 'FindIt@Bham' button to check if there is full text available.
Whenever you are accessing online journals and databases you need use the Sign in link at the top right of the screen to enter your University username and password. This will ensure that you get full access to all the resources.
The following online film journals are freely accessible via the internet:
16:9: a Danish Journal of Film Studies
Alphaville: Journal of Film and Screen Media
Archivos de la Filmoteca
Cinema: Journal of Philosophy and the Moving Image
International Journal of Scottish Theatre and Screen
Journal of Aesthetics and Culture
Journal of Religion and Film
Mise au Point
Movie: a journal of film criticism
Revista Digital de Cinema Documentário
Senses of Cinema
Sesión no Numerada: revista de letras y ficción audiovisual
Studii şi cercetări de istoria artei. Teatru, muziă, cinematographie