LibGuides: Theology and Religion: Digitised primary sources

Digitised primary sources

These database links may open in new browser tabs or windows.

Testaments to the Holocaust This link opens in a new window Digitized primary source documents from the Wiener Library, contains 1,200 eyewitness accounts gathered in the 1950's and early 1960's; 4,000 photographs and Nazi propaganda material.
Acta Sanctorum Database This link opens in a new window Online version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Société des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels.
Patrologia Latina Database This link opens in a new window The Patrologia Latina Database contains 221 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865).

Cadbury Research Library

Cadbury Research Library Special Collections holds an extensive number of important archive collections related to theology and religion. The Mingana Collection consists mainly of Arabic and Syriac Middle Eastern manuscripts with some Persian, Turkish, Armenian, Greek manuscripts and Hebrew/Jewish works. It has particular strengths in illustrated manuscripts and early Islamic and Syriac materials, including fragments of one of the oldest Qu'rans in existence. The Church Missionary Society archive is the largest collection in our care and records date from 1799 to 2009. Other prominent collections available for research include the Harold Turner Collection, Leslie Weatherhead and the YMCA Archive. Please contact the Cadbury Research Library if you would like further information on theses and other theology and religious books and archives we hold.