The following collections are housed in the Cadbury Research Library at the University of Birmingham. Please search our archive catalogue for details of further collections.
Collections comprise a number of 19th-20th century archive collections including Westhill College, the British Association of Teachers of the Deaf; and the Church Missionary Society archive.
Collections include the papers of Dr. Ernest A Watson OBE, detailing his scientific and engineering career and University of Birmingham staff and student papers relating to engineering courses throughout the 20th century.
Among the manuscripts and archives are the papers of a number of more recent authors such as Francis Brett Young, Maria Edgeworth, David Lodge, Jean Overton Fuller, Martin Booth, Henry Reed, John Sommerfield, Harriet Martineau and the Sceptre Press Archive.
Here is a link to the Cadbury Research Library's LGBTQ Resource Guide . This tells you about the various collections in the library including for example the Noël Coward archive and the Centre for Contemporary Cultural Studies (University of Birmingham) archives.
Collections include 20th Century records of the University of Birmingham Faculty of Law, including some records of the Holdsworth Club, the society for University of Birmingham law students; 13th - 16th Century legal documents such as the Hagley Hall Charters and numerous examples of legal papers within our organisational archives.
Collections include the archives and records of organisations involved in local government, such as the Association of Metropolitan Authorities and its forerunner, the Association of Municipal Corporations, and the County Councils Association.
All images on this guide are available from the Cadbury Research Gallery Flickr Gallery unless otherwise stated.