LibGuides: Health Services Management Centre (HSMC): Specialist resources

Specialist resources for Health Services Management

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
An online encyclopedia of 3,000 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and continually updated articles in the life sciences
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd edition) - Elsevier
Major reference work.
Barbour Environment, Health & Safety This link opens in a new window
A full-text searchable database of UK-based health and safety information, including environment and food safety information. Contains regulations, guidelines, articles, sumaries of key documents and guides which provide a quick overview of a topic.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content including reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more.
Clinical Knowledge Summaries (CKS)
Practical guidance and management scenarios for Primary Care staff

Public Information Online
Includes Command Papers, House of Commons Papers, House of Lords Papers, Bills of both Houses, Explanatory Notes and Public Bill/Standing Committee Debates. Begins with 2006/07 session and updated daily.
GOV.UK This link opens in a new window
Gateway giving access to UK central and local government websites.
Office for National Statistics
The UK's largest independent producer of official statistics and the recognised national statistical institute of the UK.
UK Data Service This link opens in a new window
Official statistical data, both UK and International including IMF and OECD.

Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
BoB is an off-air recording and media archive service which stores recorded TV and Radio programmes in an archive indefinitely.
Society Digimap
Society Digimap provides a wealth of census and socio-economic data for Great Britain, allowing users can access the rich information to gain valuable insights for their areas of interest without the need to learn how to use a GIS.