Skip to Main Content

Chemical Engineering

 

Using good quality resources and citing them correctly will enhance the quality of your work.

This guide brings together key resources for Chemical Engineering.

 

Using this guide

Use the tabs on the right or the links below to navigate around this guide

  • Books and Ebooks:  Read around your topic and ensure that you have a balanced overview of your subject.
  • Journals:  Use bibliographical databases to find academic journal articles, conference papers, reports etc which provide the latest in-depth discussion of your topic
  • Websites A curated range of recommended online resources 
  • Patents: A guide to help you understand, find and use Patents
  • Tutorial: Using Resources in Chemical Engineering: This Tutorial Guide includes example searches to help you get used to using core  databases that might be new to you
  • Library Services Homepage
  • Resource Trials - periodically Library Services takes out trial subscriptions to a range of resources that might be useful for the University to take out a full subscription. On this intranet page you can see, search and give feedback on those titles that we are currently considering for purchase.

The following links will take you to our other guides looking at:

  • Using FindIt:  FindIt@Bham gives you access to information about all the Library's resources from one location.  This includes books, journal articles, theses, audio-visual materials, databases, archives and much more.
  • Guide to Effective Searching:  This will give you tips on how to use keywords in a logical and consistent way so as to find the best results when searching any information database.
  • Referencing:  This gives all the information you need to be able to cite your references correctly in your written work.
  • The Academic Skills Gateway: Further help and advice on finding and referencing information, academic writing and digital skills
Accessibility statement