ASTM International is one of the largest voluntary standards development organizations in the world. A trusted source for technical standards for materials, products, systems, and services they are known for their high technical quality and market relevancy, ASTM International standards have an important role in the information infrastructure that guides design, manufacturing and trade in the global
Full text of technical standards issued by ASTM International (formerly the American Society for Testing and Materials)
Full-text of subscribed British Standards in pdf format. These standards are officially approved specifications covering methods of testing, terminology, performance, construction requirements and codes of practice.
CIS is a searchable database of full-text journal articles, standards, regulatory and advisory documents used by practitioners in the UK construction industry. It also includes publication from the Building Research Establishement (BRE) and the Transport Research Laboratory (TRL). Please note we do not subscribe to the British Standards Extra Supplement within this resource. Please see the 'British Standards Online (BSOL)' resource available via FindIt@Bham.
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Full-text access to wide range of business and management journals, newspapers, working papers, magazines etc. Access to some titles is as far back as 1923.
The ACM Digital Library gives access to the full-text of the magazines, journals and proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
The American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals collection covers multidisciplinary research the subject of chemistry and other fields, with content that is relevant to a range of disciplines.
The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in Computer Science and Information Technology research and teaching. Its mission is to serve the Computer Science R&D community by providing a valuable publication service. The University of Birmingham has access to content in the LNCS series from 1997.
