A large and powerful chemical information system, Reaxys includes comprehensive information on millions of chemical substances and reactions. Reaxys came out of the CrossFire Suite, involving the classic Beilstein and Gmelin: Beilstein - organic chemical information, containing structural data and general information associated with over 7 million compounds. Gmelin - inorganic and organometallic chemistry. The chemical and physical properties data in the database comes from published articles and can be searched for by text, substance or reaction searches. There is self-training material available here
The CHEMINDEX database is a guide to information resources on over 200,000 chemicals. Each CHEMINDEX record contains identification information including chemical names and synonyms, the CAS registry number, and a list of the CCINFO databases containing information on that substance. Chemindex forms part of the CCINFO suite of databases.
This is web-based version of Chemical Abstracts and requires a one time only registration to gain a personal username and password. Please go to this link to access the registration form: https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1DF29182-86F3-50AB-5B28-1F156308EAAB
SciFinder is the largest bibliographic database for the chemical sciences. In addition to the usual title/author/keyword searching it supports chemical structure and reaction searching, as well as searching for using CAS registry numbers. Journal articles, conferences and patents are also indexed.
Search hints: Please note SciFinder is only compatible with IE v.7 or above or with any version of Firefox.