IL Skills Support for Dubai - Databases for Engineers

Full-text access to wide range of business and management journals, newspapers, working papers, magazines etc. Access to some titles is as far back as 1923.

A website with items relating to corporate responsibility and sustainable development

MarketLine provides access to company, country and industry intelligence as well as news and case studies. Over 3,500 industry profiles, 30,000 company profiles and 110 country profiles the resource also includes Financial Deals as well as Consumer Statistics and Market Data.

Mintel Oxygen covers a wide range of original UK market research reports in a number of industry sectors including: food, drink, fashion, health, leisure, technology and travel. Access to the Retail Intelligence (International) section and Mintel Access Asia China Reports.

Full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and marketing.

Econlit indexes and abstracts more than 550 international economics journals and provides coverage back as far as 1969 covering all fields of economics.

Electronic index to millions of articles published in over 5,500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, covering the last 300 years.

Datastream® provides powerful global macroeconomic data allowing you to get the complete picture on virtually any macro environment, better understand economic cycles to uncover trends, and forecast market conditions. Datastream includes: global key indicator economic time series; history back to the 1950s for G7, 1970s for other major markets, 1980s for smaller countries; economic profiles for 175 countries from national, primary sources and major international organizations; access to active & inactive equity pricing & reference data; intraday updates.

Database containing information on over 2.8 million (public and private) active companies in the UK and Ireland for up to 10 years.

Integrated access to authoritative company and financial data from industry-leading sources, containing information on over 60,000 domestic and global companies, stock exchange indices and exchange rate data.

A free database of UK companies listed on the London Stock Exchange that have a presence on the Web. Information includes: annual and interim reports, press releases, summary financial information, results presentations and webcasts, chairman's statements, price information and broker research.

Registration is free.