Newspapers

You can use Nexis Advance UK to search across a broad range of international and international papers dating back twenty years, or search each newspapers own website. Note that some papers have different websites for current news and for archives of older news.

Nexis This link opens in a new window
Text of newspapers from across the world as well as UK national and local newspapers; Company information and reports. Information regarding a particular country can also be found in this database, as well as a biographical directory of people in the fields of business and commerce.
Financial Times online. This link opens in a new window
The FT is one of the worlds leading global business publications. The subscription offers access to: news; market intelligence; analysis.
Students and staff will need to register for access using their University email address (full instructions below).
Click on the link to open Financial Times

Select the 'Miscellaneous E Journals' link.

Registration is required to set up access. Please use your University email address.

Once registered, you will be sent an email to set your password. You will need to login with your email address and password for continued access.

This link will always go to the registration page but you can enter your email address on the form and it will recognise you have already registered and request you to login.

Once registered users can go directly to https://www.ft.com/
The Economist 1992+
This renowned weekly newspaper covers issues in economics, trade, business, politics and current affairs worldwide.
The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2020 This link opens in a new window
The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2020 (EHA) is the fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide. In 8,000 issues and more than 600,000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables. Altogether this is a multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the 19th and 20th centuries.
Der Spiegel This link opens in a new window
Der Spiegel is a weekly German language news magazine. This digital archive spans content from 1947 to date.